Online Hare Krishna Temple
Back Home        Table of Contents

Table of Contents

1) Morning Prayers
2) Evening Prayers
3) Temple Rules
4) Kitchen Standards
5) Cleanliness
6) Vaisnava Tilak
7) Chanting Hare Krsna!
8) 4 Regulative Principles
9) Srila Prabhupada
10) Lord Krishna
11) Caitanya Mahaprabhu
12) Gaudiya Sampradaya
13) Guru
14) The Vedas
15) Preaching
16) Karma
17) Reincarnation
18) Yoga
19) The 4 Yugas
20) Creation
21) Mayavada Philosophy
22) Evolution & Science
23) Qualities of a Devotee
24) 9 Processes of Bhakti
25) 9 Stages of Bhakti
26) Six Favorable and Unfavorable Principles
27) Krishna and Jesus Christ

Sri-Sri Radha Krsna

You may want to print this out for future reference or give it to a friend.


Prabhupada smiling with flower

Dedicated to His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada

Welcome to the Internet Bhakta Program. Are you new to Krishna consciousness? Would you like to know what life is like in Krishna's temples? Would you like to learn how to worship Krishna in your own home? We have created this online bhakta handbook to help you progress in your spiritual life - just read each of the chapters and you'll be on your way to making your life Krsna conscious!

*A special thanks to the devotees who helped make this bhakta handbook possible!*

Click here for a basic introduction
to the Hare Krishna Movement

Knowledge of the Supreme Lord, Sri Krishna
is the King of Knowledge!

Bhagavad Gita 9.2

raja-vidya raja-guhyam
pavitram idam uttamam
pratyaksavagamam dharmyam
su-sukham kartum avyayam

raja-vidya--the king of education; raja-guhyam--the king of confidential knowledge; pavitram--the purest; idam--this; uttamam--transcendental; pratyaksa--directly experienced; avagamam--understood; dharmyam--the principle of religion; su-sukham--very happy; kartum--to execute; avyayam--everlasting.

This knowledge is the king of education, the most secret of all secrets. It is the purest knowledge, and because it gives direct perception of the self by realization, it is the perfection of religion. It is everlasting, and it is joyfully performed.

Copyright © 2021 Sanatana Dharma Association